Health - 2024

Legislator Kennedy - Chair | Legislator Bontempi - Vice Chair

Legislator Lennon - Legislator Sanin - Legislator Welker



Jurisdiction

This Committee shall have jurisdiction over all matters and legislation pertaining to or affecting the County Department of Health Services; Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services Division; WIC Programs; infant mortality; disease control; public health; AIDS and AIDS prevention services; breast cancer issues; managed care; mental health services; patient care; pre-natal care; handicapped children’s programs; handicapped services; the County’s anti-smoking laws; the implementation and enforcement of the County’s plastic bag law; the enforcement of the County Sanitary Code and of health related regulatory laws; and the implementation of health related websites.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on any appointment to a board, commission, department, agency, authority, task force, or comparable entity under the jurisdiction of this Committee.


  1. Thu Feb. 29

  2. Thu Apr. 4

  3. Thu May 2

  4. Thu May 30

  1. Thu Jun. 20

  2. Thu Jul. 25

  3. Thu Aug. 29

  1. Thu Sep. 26

  2. Thu Nov. 21

  3. Thu Dec. 12

View Full Calendar