The 4th Legislative District is located in the central-eastern portion of Suffolk County encompassing the central section of Brookhaven Town. The district includes: 

  • The Brookhaven Town portion of Ronkonkoma
  • Centereach
  • Coram 
  • Farmingville
  • Holbrook
  • Holtsville
  • Lake Grove
  • Lake Ronkonkoma
  • Medford
  • Port Jefferson Station 
  • Selden

It consists of fifty-three (53) election districts with approximately 80,000 residents and 51,373 registered voters.