Public Safety - 2018

Public Safety Committee Audio Vault

2018 Meeting Dates
(Capital - 2:00 pm)
(Riverhead - 10:30 am)
(Wednesday 9:30 am)
11/15/201811/29/2018 (Riverhead)12/13/2018

2018 Members - Monica R. Martinez - Chair |  Robert Calarco - Vice Chair
Tom Donnelly - Bridget Fleming - Steven J. Flotteron - Kara Hahn - Leslie Kennedy - William Spencer

All meetings are held on Thursdays at 9:30 AM at the Suffolk County Legislature, William H. Rogers Building, 725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Smithtown, NY unless otherwise noted above.


This Committee shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to the Suffolk County Police Department; the Office of the Medical Examiner; Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Services; the County Sheriff’s Department; the day-to-day operation of the County Correctional Facilities; the Probation Department; Auxiliary Police; the County Police District; the District Attorney’s Office; “Crack House” legislation; Forfeiture and Seizure Laws; the Alarm Permitting Program; and all law-enforcement related business or activities.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on any appointment to a board, commission, department, agency, authority, task force, or comparable entity under the jurisdiction of this Committee.